Year 8 + 9// Lesson

TODAY // Kyo

  • WHAT // Introductions, expectations, the basics
  • WHY // Set you up for a successful (and fun) term in Japanese
  • HOW // Quick power point, game, and Ticket Out (What is this? I’ll tell you)!

Deer Park Rules

What does this look like for you? // What + Why + How

  • WHAT // Listen to new content, write down notes when prompted, and participate!
  • WHY // During new content, demonstrating these skills allows you to listen and look without distractions.
  • HOW // Pencils down, eyes on speaker/screen, listening silently, hands up for questions at the end. Take notes when a prompt is given ONLY.

Howdy! // A little about your teacher, Mrs. Meyer

  • I am American! USA! But I am a permanent resident of Australia.
  • My alma mater is THE Ohio State University and University of Cincinnati.
  • I love to travel! My recent trips have been to America and Japan.
  • I am a competitive Irish Dancer, I used to play lacrosse, and I love sports!
  • YOUR TURN! Catch the ball and tell me your NAME and where you have/want to travel.

BRAIN BREAK!!!

Power Point // The Basics for this Course

  • Expectations + Rules

WHAT’S IN A NAME? // Practicing your Japanese name!

  • Just for fun, show me how well you can write your name in Japanese.

TICKET OUT // Sayonara!

Leave a comment